7 comments on ““All I Need From A Man Is Sex and Companionship”

  1. Sex is extra wont last forever,the union of the two mates loving Jesus will make a strong union as companions.So a women should want a man that is in sink with God because the spiritual union will make for a great partnership for the next 100 some years.I want some that can add to me not just someone watching the news with me.

    • Sex is not extra. sex is a part of. The men in the bible were having sex into old age. That is why they have so many children because of younger concubines who could get pregnant. If you think that’s extra then why are so many marriages in the toilet because of lack of sex but more specifically intimacy. It’s not just about sex but intimacy which facilitates the act. What is wrong with wanting intimacy which leads to sex and a spiritual union?

  2. This is true. Seems like the long list of wants I had when I was younger has been replaced with this simple reality.

    • Toya,
      I believe with age we discover just who were are and the things that are important. That could be the reason why our lists starts shrinking as time pasts

  3. Great article, although I have a feeling that more and more Christian men are carrying the default assumption that a woman who isn’t looking for a breadwinner isn’t interested in marriage.

    Aside: If you’re interested, I’m inviting bloggers that I follow to join my new blogroll for single Christian women: http://pinkseekingblue.blogspot.com/

    • Someone told me that men need to feel needed and this may be tied into doing something for the women in their lives. The idea of a typical bredwinner has changed over the years and it is the responsiblity of a couple to define exactly what they want from each other.
      I add your site to my blogroll

  4. I totally agree….but it seems like single women that can provide for themselves are getting the short end of the stick. For example, for many men being able to provide for a woman is very essential. Hence, if they feel like they cant provide for you a problem begins. So what does a single woman do about that?…especially if she can buy everything she wants and needs? I think for me this has been a tough tug of war. Now, even if I can provide certain things for myself, I still allow a man to pay for certain things (if I am serious about him). For example, he can cover the meals or buy something he sees that I might want. I wont allow this purchasing to get out of hand becuase I cant be bought. I think thats the compromise I have come to. I also think that even though I can do everything for myself I dont always want to. It feels good to allow someone you like to do nice things for you. I think many women are afraid that the man will want something in return. He can expect all he wants but I say what I am willing to give and when I am willing to give it…..just a thought :-)

Tell Me What You Think

