6 comments on “Do You Really Need Chemistry To Have a Good Relationship?

  1. The other ladies brought up good points. I have always been for team Chem though I have never felt the instant zing with anyone. Currently I am dating a 9 on the compatibility scale but I feel no spark whatsoever. I am starting to doubt if I ever will be able to feel chemistry with anyone. My heart and mind is battling with each other : /

    • Hang in there Riri, I understand completly. Sometimes the compatibility and the chemistry does not always come in the same package and you can’t help but lament why the ‘bad luck.’

  2. I’m definitely team chem! I have a friend who is very much interested in me, however I just don’t have that feeling or excitement when I think of him. Even though he is Mr.Right on paper, it is just impossible for me to pursue a relationship with him. I tried to convince myself, but I realized in order for me to be committed to him I need that “spark”, that passion!

  3. Pingback: The force that joins us! | Dating by Deeliciousoz

  4. Looking at the “good chemistry” aspect from a different angle: It seems that more and more scientific research has been done finding that it’s really important for a woman to like a guy’s natural body smells and the way he kissed. I’m under the impression that has been a bigger factor in divorce than people realize, especially since the economic reasons for keeping an undesired spouse are less important now.

  5. You know… I nearly always jump on the “no” side of the debate, but like everything else, it’s probably that both sides are true and right. I think it’s just a matter of deciding which we trust more, and letting that one be the one that’s more front-and-center; even though I distrust the spark, I totally want it. And I think the “spark”-chasers probably want the commitment too.

Tell Me What You Think

