Women: Sisters and Bitches


copied image from http://www.thestoryproject.ca/women_support/pix/women.jpg

 

In the last month or so, life has taken on a few major changes. I moved from one end of the country to the next; I dumped a career that I put quite a bit of time and hard work cultivating; I left a job without having another and I had a love-hate relationship with women.  In the last month, I have become painfully aware of how women can either play the role of a wonderful God-given sister or the devil incarnate bitches. Women-we are our own worst enemy.

In my entire life, women have always been the ones to do very major emotional damage. It would be an absolute lie if I could blame a man-any man for pushing in a blade and twisting it. Women are gossips, women are clever liars, women can betray each other faster than a sex deprived husband would betray his wife with his pretty young secretary.  Women hold quite a bit of power but find it more easy to kick each other down at the first opportunity. Women are the conduit for life but with their words (proverbs referring to quarrelsome women) can destroy ever so easily.  What is it about us women that drives the need to create chaos rather than sisterhood.

As women, we criticize a lot about men and their ways; however, a bond between two men can last the test of time.  So, what is wrong with us women in which we strive to tear that sisterhood apart rather than support and cultivate? This might be offensive to some but I scratch my head at a lesbian relationship. Why? Because I just image living in a house with two adult women together ALL the time.  The thought is enough to give me anxiety.  I could barely survive a workplace with majority women.

I realize that not all women are bitches. In the last month or so, there have been two very supportive women who fit the description of sisters. Actually, we supported each other through stressful times. Other women may be our worst enemies; however, when God intervenes, they are the greatest sisters a woman can ask for in her life. God bless the true sisters.

 

4 thoughts on “Women: Sisters and Bitches

  1. Sad, but true. I think it’s especially a problem when resources (men) are scarce and competing parties feel as though war is the only way to solve anything.

  2. You know, I’ve been totally struggling with this topic lately. I want to see the women around me as God-sends, but so many of them live consistently in dissension, slander and hate that I’m finding myself in a messy pool of I-don’t-want-to-be-around-or-talk-to-any-women-ever-again. It’s so frustrating, because the appropriate response to the women who are damaging others is not to freak out and hate women… even though that’s my inclination. I don’t know how to be as shrewd as snakes and as innocent as doves in this area.

    1. For a really long second, I had the ‘I hate women’ feeling too. The truth is I get along very well with men but I do believe a woman needs at least one ‘sister’ in her life. I have learned from my mother and grandmother that when someone stabs you in the back, you walk as far away from that person as soon as possible. So it has become very easy for me to cut people out of my life whose intent is to harm

Tell Me What You Think

